It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
psu's in belgium psu's in belgium
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


psu's in belgium
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 9th April 2004, 16:42   #1
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default psu's in belgium

we see plenty of psu reviews on the web and everywhere, but what cheap, good and silent psu's can be bought here in Belgium?
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 9th April 2004, 16:57   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

which is better for standard p4 3.2 setup with two hdd and one radeon 9800xt and 1 gig ram + 1 dvd-cdrw, 4 casefans?

zalman 400 watt at 100 euro
enermax 430 watt at 110 euro
LEVICOM 450Watt met dual fan at 70 euro
antec 380 watt @92 euro
chieftec420 watt @92.70 euro
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 9th April 2004, 17:59   #3
Tum0r
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I know the levicom has alot of connections
If the antec 380 is a truepower its the same as i have.
I modded it so i have control over each rail. Good thing about the psu is all 3 rails are independent.

Psu has no problems running 3.65, 5.5 and 12.9.
 
Old 10th April 2004, 05:01   #4
FreeStyler
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I run an AMD XP 1800+ @ 2200MHZ, 2HD, 9800XT, and CD-RW combo, perfectly on a zalman 300W PSU.

400W should be more then enough.
 
Old 10th April 2004, 11:11   #5
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

well, I ordered that levicom, just to check it out
cheapo gets you anywhere
65 euro minus taxes means I pay 35 euro's for it
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 10th April 2004, 17:59   #6
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

Buying PSU is a big gamble, quality wise. You'll never know what you've until you install it. P4 requires more 12V juice than AXP. If you OC P4, I'd recommend getting the highest 500 and over. A nice feature to adjust 12, 3.3 and 5 v rails but the equation remains unchanged Voltage x Amps = watts.

If the store allows you for exchange is the BEST price in my opinion.
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline  
Old 10th April 2004, 18:01   #7
Sarcastro
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I got the Zalman 400 now, and I'm looking at the Tagan480.
 
Old 12th April 2004, 14:30   #8
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tum0r
I know the levicom has alot of connections
If the antec 380 is a truepower its the same as i have.
I modded it so i have control over each rail. Good thing about the psu is all 3 rails are independent.

Psu has no problems running 3.65, 5.5 and 12.9.
eurhm? did you actually used those high voltages? trying to blow components?
DUR0N is offline  
Old 12th April 2004, 16:47   #9
Tum0r
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Component should run in 10% of there original specs.

3.3 > 3.63
5 > 5.5
12 > 13.2

Tho my infinity read voltages out lower irl there prolly higher but never over the voltages above.

5v is good when overclocking a radeon altho 5.3 would prolly give me the exat same result.
High 12V line , i dont really know what the nf² uses the 12v for.
High 3.3 line is still for my 8rda that ran the Vdimm of that rail. Going up 2v gave me some extra fsb.
 
Old 12th April 2004, 19:14   #10
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

HD's have a much bigger failrate if voltages go differ more then 3% or so
DUR0N is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LC Power, Silverstone & Cooler Master PSUs: Clash of the Titans jmke WebNews 0 21st June 2010 17:58
Corsair Launches 1200W, 850W and 750W Professional Series Gold PSUs jmke WebNews 0 1st June 2010 09:03
Cooler Master rolls out three high-efficiency PSUs jmke WebNews 0 3rd February 2010 12:44
Kingston Technology SSDNow V ³Value² Series now available in Belgium jmke WebNews 0 31st August 2009 10:50
Apple iPhone 3G to cost €525 in Belgium jmke WebNews 17 22nd July 2008 16:29
X-Spice intros compact 430/530/630W PSUs jmke WebNews 0 30th June 2008 09:57
Corsair Eco-Friendly PSUs Deliver Performance and Efficiency jmke WebNews 0 11th April 2008 10:33
Antec TruePower Quattro 850W & 1000W PSUs jmke WebNews 0 25th August 2007 15:41
700W GameXStream & 620W Enermax Liberty PSUs jmke WebNews 0 22nd August 2006 20:20
where can in find ocz in belgium? calimero Mad Bargains 18 30th April 2005 19:05

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:25.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO