It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
Need dimensions for NB Need dimensions for NB
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Need dimensions for NB
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 9th June 2004, 20:11   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default Need dimensions for NB

Need the hole dimensions for a abit NF7 (rev2.0).

Its for a NB waterblok .

If you know dimensions for a X800pro post them also
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Old 9th June 2004, 23:26   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,988
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

I would say.. 6cm
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th June 2004, 00:04   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

heb je geen schuifmaat want zou de diameter van de gaatjes ook willen weten(ongeveer 3mm).

ziet er mij 6.1cm uit

dus afstand waar ik moet boren = 610 - 3 = 607mm
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Old 10th June 2004, 00:06   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,988
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

it looks like 6.1cm because the camera lense is pretty close up , thereby is makes it looks bigger.

I don't have a "schuifmaat" at my disposal, to get the most correct info, look into the abit forums.
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th June 2004, 00:25   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,988
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

most sure way is to remove the default NB cooler, and is it to measure and mark the holes you need in your home-made one

don't know if this is any help: http://www.overclockers.com/tips1110/
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th June 2004, 00:28   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

A man without a "schuifmaat" is a man without a penis

I'll try the abit forum


p.s : i could try 6cm , but need the dimensions of the holes also
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Old 10th June 2004, 00:29   #7
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,988
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 187(V)URD@
A man without a "schuifmaat" is a man without a penis

no, a man without a "schuifmaat" is not worried about the size of his penis
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th June 2004, 00:42   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
most sure way is to remove the default NB cooler, and is it to measure and mark the holes you need in your home-made one

don't know if this is any help: http://www.overclockers.com/tips1110/
Pfft , got examen so i don't have time to uninstall my whole setup.

But its a good idea , gonna uninstall it after my examens and just measure it with my mighty "schuifmaat"
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Old 10th June 2004, 00:42   #9
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,988
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

or just use the mighty pen to draw 2 circles on the block
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th June 2004, 12:27   #10
Tarantula
 
Posts: n/a
Default

got my hs lying around here, pic with ruler

 
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:19.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO