It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
The eternal Mac versa PC question! The eternal Mac versa PC question!
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

The eternal Mac versa PC question!
Closed Thread

Old 16th October 2012, 23:55   #1
BadDisciple

Default The eternal Mac versa PC question!

Hi folks,

I'm here to possibly get precious info as I'm at the point to decide to make a step to
add the Mac world to my Windows world. I've been working for 15 years with PCs
for which I got skilled to a point to assemble them myself, buying the best components
and putting all together + installing, re-installing etc. So, I know myself as a fish in
the water with Windows. The only hick is that I'm fed up with these strange bugs
coming from the architecture of the system, or the slowness from the Antivirus checking
every single bite, and also that I need to re-install everything from scratch peridocally
to have my system fit.

I am a musician, I work with audio, often on extended processing levels.
It's welknown that most professionals work on Macs. But I've got few valuable (?)
arguments against:
1.Small Macs are not better than a powerfull PCs for even less the price.
2.To have a powerful Mac you need to invest serious money.
3.One can touch NOTHING on a Mac, no control, no re-installation, no freedom to use
whatever software you want etc. Doesn't one become an adicted slave of a Mac ?...
4.It's not excluded that a Mac frozes too, as it even happened in the hands of
Holy Steve...
5. Is it sure that Windows installed on a Mac will be as stable as the proper Mac
OS and software?

So, it's the stability of the system that is in question. The architecture of a Mac seems
to me better made as it doesn't sit on layers but everything goes directly to the "brain" centre.
Right or wrong?

Any opinions on that would be very hepful.
Thanks.