It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > General Madness - System Building Advice
3ghz 800FSB P4 is here 3ghz 800FSB P4 is here
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


3ghz 800FSB P4 is here
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13th April 2003, 14:16   #1
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default 3ghz 800FSB P4 is here

"only" 517 eur and in stock at this german shop. I expected higher pricing.

:rod: Calantak & Gamer
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 13th April 2003, 20:13   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

dunno if I need this stuff...

it's at 200 fsb
my ram maxes out at 225 that means, I can get to 3375...
I work at 3500 with my 3.06 now...
we need better ram for this to function...
ram that does 260 is a minimum...
ram will bottleneck, these are antioverclocker cpu's
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 14th April 2003, 15:42   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

hmm

all the canterwood reviews leave me with some questions...

there aren't any dividers on the ram

However you can run fixed ram speeds like 266-333-400... or am I wrong.

Meaning if you have a 3.0-200 you run it at 200dcddr

however if youd ecide to overclock it, your ram will be the problem.

however hardocp runs their 3.0 at 3.6 using watercooling (which is a pretty normal result, seeing I can run 3.5 on air from my 3.06)
however, their fsb is 245 at that moment, which is fairly normal too...using a multi of 15
but their ram is at 392 at that time...

how is this possible???


I've read you can run the 533 cpu's at dcddr 400 too
but doesn't that mean your ram will bump up to 210 when you up the fsb to 150? of is it fixed?

does anybody know?
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 15th April 2003, 13:39   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

someone know anything round here??
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 15th April 2003, 14:30   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,752
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

no this is a place of questions, but no answers

maybe it has to do with the fact that only 2 out of 555 members can afford a P4 3ghz
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 15th April 2003, 16:59   #6
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

and xtremesystems is down...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 15th April 2003, 17:01   #7
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,752
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

we're going offtopic again

hope it aint for long though. www.xtremesystems.org (their downtime that is)
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 15th April 2003, 17:18   #8
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Again? blah

I'm going to read up about P4 200FSB tomorrow, i hope I'll can clearify your answer by then.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 15th April 2003, 18:20   #9
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,752
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

they are back up
200FSB for now looks to be 5-15% increase over the 133Mhz versions.
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 15th April 2003, 19:26   #10
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

I'll first check what that GB mobo does, no canterwood or PIV 800 needed for the moment.

Benchmarks suck, expected more.
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Pentium E5700 (3Ghz) Spotted jmke WebNews 0 10th August 2010 14:24
3GHz Phenom II to launch at $275 jmke WebNews 0 9th December 2008 11:28
AMD Phenom II AM3 to launch up to 3GHz jmke WebNews 0 30th November 2008 18:49
AMD 45nm processor does 3GHz in the lab jmke WebNews 0 17th April 2008 09:52
Phenom 3GHz won’t hit 30K in 3Dmark06 jmke WebNews 2 4th September 2007 05:12
AMD set to release 3GHz Opteron 256/856 begin of April jmke WebNews 1 30th March 2006 22:55
AMD readies 3GHz Opteron jmke WebNews 0 13th February 2006 23:52
3GHz Socket 939 OPTERON for $200?! Sidney WebNews 0 8th November 2005 07:26
Athlon 64 X2 4800+ overclocking with high end air quest for 3GHz Sidney WebNews 0 11th June 2005 17:11
AMD Athlon FX overclocking to 3Ghz: Creating a 'Gamebeast' jmke Articles & Howto's 44 29th October 2004 19:12

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:51.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO