It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > For Sale - LAN Parties - Other > Mad Bargains
intresse in P4a 2.8 prescott 1mb cache 533fsb? intresse in P4a 2.8 prescott 1mb cache 533fsb?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


intresse in P4a 2.8 prescott 1mb cache 533fsb?
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11th November 2004, 16:39   #21
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Lubbeek, 10 -15 minutes towards Tienen or Diest from Leuven out.

well, I may have been wrong about the ram, so that leaves the board , bios settings or the cpu to blame

temps are A-OK, even if I you take the overly optimistic readings from asus into account. were 36 in prime, turned window open to provide some cool fresh air.
 
Old 11th November 2004, 17:02   #22
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Diest is a bit to far from me, otherwise I would have stopped by with some DDR600 sticks
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 12th November 2004, 14:35   #23
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Most kind

but the ddr600 is not an absolute must offcourse, although it would be very nice

cpu is now stable at 280fsb and 1.7V bios (skipped the 1.675 setting), all others weren't stable. also had to disable "performance mode" to maintain stability in prime.
 
Old 12th November 2004, 15:03   #24
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,611
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

please re-read this phrase man

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
Diest is a bit to far from me, otherwise I would have
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 12th November 2004, 15:11   #25
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Hehe, I ordered me a 3.0GHz Prescott and a DFI 875P.
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline  
Old 12th November 2004, 19:02   #26
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
please re-read this phrase man

I know I know

but that you even considered it I found most kind, especially because you don't even know me other then from this forum


easypanic : who did you buy your DFI from and what did you pay for it
 
Old 13th November 2004, 18:46   #27
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

kmelektronik.de , see prices for it .
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline  
Old 14th November 2004, 13:10   #28
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Ordered me some A-data Vitesta with TCCD-chips .

Will be a nice setup .
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Planning E3200 Pentium CPU? 45nm, 2.6Ghz, 1Mb L2 Cache jmke WebNews 0 9th March 2009 22:59
Most efficient L2 cache usage: Intel shared or AMD dedicated? jmke WebNews 0 23rd October 2006 13:04
How Much Cash for that Cache? AMD do not want you to have 1Mb cache jmke WebNews 12 17th June 2006 16:05
Samsung's HDDs with Flash Cache to Emerge Along with Windows Vista jmke WebNews 0 18th May 2006 16:05
Socket 775 cpu Sephirothsnake In Demand 0 25th February 2006 19:31
Intel Preps 3.50GHz Server Chips with 8MB Cache jmke WebNews 0 14th January 2005 09:58
Intel Itanium 2 to Get Additional Clock-Speed, Cache jmke WebNews 0 25th May 2004 15:21
Three Pentium 4 Amigos - Northwood, Gallatin and Prescott Compared @ TweakTown jmke WebNews 0 16th May 2004 14:49
Prescott effects on motherboard power circuits jmke Articles & Howto's 1 10th May 2004 00:10
Abit: Total Prescott Support jmke WebNews 0 29th February 2004 13:23

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:52.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO