It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

Go Back [M] > For Sale - LAN Parties - Other > Off-Topic Hangout
Your medical opinion Your medical opinion
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Your medical opinion
Closed Thread

Old 11th June 2006, 22:53   #1
wutske

Default Your medical opinion

Friday I had a little accident during flagswinging, the weight hit my hand pretty hard between the middle and ringfinger.
First it didn't realy hurt, but afterwards it did, but only when I did something with that hand (like frisbee-ing).

So, next day I went to the doctor and he sent me to the hospital do to an X-ray, just to be sure. Conclusion, nothing broken.

But, when I got home, I looked at the photos and noticed something strange. That black line looks like some kind of fracture to me, I'm no doctor (and honestly, I have no time to visit one atm), so I'd like to know what you think about it.

And yes, that's were it hurt when I press on it (and the doctor pressed hard and that realy did hurt). The reason why I think it is broken is because I tought I heard something crack .

Anyway, it was a bad day that friday, I broke a stick, someone was to enthousiast and kicked a hole in the drum, last but not least, my litlle accident .
So we ended up frisbee-ing

Old 11th June 2006, 23:16   #2
[M] Reviewer

Gamer Freshly Registered

my site :hit me ?
ring a bell ?
Old 12th June 2006, 08:38   #3
SuAside

it's not broken, but still maybe a hairline fracture i think. (or however they call it in english)

where is the resident mad doctor when you need em?

Old 12th June 2006, 13:38   #4
[M] Reviewer

geoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registeredgeoffrey Fully Registered

Got a car accident 4~5 months back.
Doctor said my tone wasn't broken. It still hurts like hell