It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
strange! Just the Cab files I copied is Corrupted! strange! Just the Cab files I copied is Corrupted!
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


strange! Just the Cab files I copied is Corrupted!
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13th August 2007, 09:31   #1
Untiteled
 
Posts: n/a
Default strange! Just the Cab files I copied is Corrupted!

I have new PC: 2GB ram and 160 GB hd space, P4 3400 processor.
-------- Windows Xp SP3 Operation system.
my problem is, When I Copy files from ANY source (CD,Internet,Another hd)
Just *.cab files is corrupted.
and when ?I recopy the file it is ok.
always the first time I copy *.cab file it will be corrupted and I must recopy it, another types of files copyed without any problems!
*/*/*/*/*/*/
 
Old 13th August 2007, 10:04   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Might be the BETA SP3 you installed on that XP install
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 13th August 2007, 11:27   #3
Untiteled
 
Posts: n/a
Default

sorry, but can you explain...
I have OEM Windows XP sp3, but not beta.
please help me, befor I get mad
And my windows is always up to date (auto update)!

Last edited by Untiteled : 13th August 2007 at 11:31.
 
Old 13th August 2007, 12:23   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

XP SP3 is afaik not available yet to the public
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 13th August 2007, 16:51   #5
Untiteled
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ooooooooooooh sorry sorry
I mean SP2
 
Old 13th August 2007, 18:45   #6
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

might have something to do with latest XP patches, but not sure, best thing to do is to search the web with "cab files corrupt after copy" or similar, will see it that turns anything up
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 27th August 2007, 12:56   #7
Untiteled
 
Posts: n/a
Default

tahnk you jmke...
but...
Until now no solution!!!
I replaced the HD with new one!
and and still suffer!!!!!!!!!
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recover Deleted Files on an NTFS Hard Drive from a Ubuntu Live CD jmke WebNews 0 29th March 2010 14:32
Very slow opening Excel files? Speed Up Excel 2007 Opening Files from Network jmke WebNews 0 13th February 2009 16:10
Guide To Understanding and Creating Batch Files Sidney WebNews 0 12th August 2005 06:19
Understanding and Creating Batch Files Sidney WebNews 0 14th April 2005 08:50
What are .bin files for? Sidney WebNews 0 23rd November 2004 07:16
Coolmax 3.5 Xtreme Files (F1) Sidney WebNews 0 12th October 2004 04:00
CoolMax Xtreme Files F1-B80 (OS Ultimate 5-in-1 Backup) jmke WebNews 0 10th October 2004 01:32
Making DVD Movies from Video Files Sidney WebNews 3 28th August 2004 00:50
cab Moeder°Theresa Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 3 19th December 2002 16:59
win xp encrypted files Freaky Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 6 11th December 2002 13:37

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:26.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO