It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
Problem With Bios :s Can Someone Help Problem With Bios :s Can Someone Help
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Problem With Bios :s Can Someone Help
Closed Thread

Old 21st April 2006, 16:37   #1
undstacc

Default Problem With Bios :s Can Someone Help

Hey, I'm new to MadShrimps

I saw all these posts about overclocking a system and I read up on it and decided to give it a try but I can't seem to find the settings which alter voltage, multipliers etc. in BIOS

Can anyone help?

Old 21st April 2006, 16:54   #2
wutske

What motherboard do you have ?
Or have you bought the computer in a shop (or is it a Dell or something), because you won't getting any overclocking setting on such motherboards (the BIOSes are slimmed down)

Old 22nd April 2006, 00:42   #3
undstacc

Ah hell, yeah the motherboard is still the on it came with (bought from PC World)
Does that mean I would have to get a new MB?

EDIT: The motherboard is ASUStek according to CPUid

Old 22nd April 2006, 10:25   #4
wutske

well, then might have some luck, because Asus motherboards can overclock, you'll just need to flash the motherboard with a newer BIOS.
Now you'll only need to find the right model-nr. Everest might tell you wich model it is, you can download it here: http://www.majorgeeks.com/download4181.html

If it can't tell, you could also try to open the case and see if there isn't any model-nr written on it.

You can download BIOSes overhere: http://support.asus.com/download/dow...Language=en-us

Just be carefull

Old 22nd April 2006, 10:46   #5
Madshrimp

jmke has disabled reputation

Quote:
Originally posted by HardFreak
because Asus motherboards can overclock,