It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
No boot with OCZ Booster installed No boot with OCZ Booster installed
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


No boot with OCZ Booster installed
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 5th September 2005, 20:43   #1
Desert Eagle
 
Posts: n/a
Default No boot with OCZ Booster installed

The problem is the following :

If I install the DDR Booster module into my system/mobo, it gives me a beeping sound (1 second interval), and no boot .

If I do the same thing, with only one memory stick, it works perfect, and voltages are adjustable.
My memory modules are OCZ Pc3700 Gold Rev 3.0 ,2.5-3-3-8 , 1Gb, 2x 512Mb stick

PSU= Levicom VP500 R (with standard atx plug)
Mobo bios = W7025 NMS_141mod

Mobo= MSI K8N Neo2 platinum.

Plz some advice. I don't know what is wrong with it
 
Old 5th September 2005, 21:10   #2
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

what mobo and did you try it in different slots ?

Have you checked this page ? http://www.ocztechnology.com/display...ocompatibility
 
Old 5th September 2005, 21:51   #3
OCTB Crew
 
jort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mechelen(belgium)
Posts: 2,037
jort Freshly Registered
Default

he is owning a msi k8n neo2

Quote:
MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum 3.4V
__________________
watercooling, chilled water,direct phase change, cascade, custom modding
jort is offline  
Old 6th September 2005, 06:22   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Put booster in slot 4 and mem in 1 & 3 .

Worked for me
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline  
Old 6th September 2005, 19:39   #5
Desert Eagle
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok, I will give that a try
I also tested them separate, and that worked just great.

Minuspoint is, that also with the single stick i'm totaly not able to go higher then 2395mhz (239 fsb*10mp), no matter what i do.
So i think that cpu is @ his max :-(
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OCZ DDR Booster Mod Sidney WebNews 1 23rd September 2005 09:10
boot problem after install OCZ booster Desert Eagle Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 1 6th July 2005 02:26
OCZ DDR Booster Sidney WebNews 0 2nd June 2005 14:14
Modding and Improving the OCZ DDR Booster for DFI, Chaintech, ETC, with 3 Ram Slots jmke WebNews 0 23rd December 2004 19:21
OCZ DDR Booster Review Da_BoKa WebNews 0 17th November 2004 13:34
OCZ DDR Booster Diagnostic Device jmke WebNews 0 24th October 2004 18:42
OCZ DDR Booster + Asus P4C800 jmke Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 12 16th October 2004 23:09
OCZ DDR Booster Review jmke Articles & Howto's 27 29th September 2004 14:01
OCZ DDR Booster Diagnostic Device Sidney WebNews 2 13th September 2004 15:23
OCZ DDR Booster Review jmke WebNews 0 25th July 2004 23:16

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:40.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO