It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
nforce2 driving me nuts nforce2 driving me nuts
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


nforce2 driving me nuts
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 8th March 2004, 18:06   #11
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Not if i need to buy 3 A64's and 5 KT800 mobos to get one working system. : )
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 8th March 2004, 18:09   #12
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

then why would you even move away from your unreliable XP rigs?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 9th March 2004, 02:16   #13
IKilledMyAGOIA
 
Posts: n/a
Default

hmm, please dont judge nf2 on chaintechs, first, they have sudden nforce death sydrome... manly because k7 chaintechs are usually crap

my soltek has been pretty beast and reliable, even when i have mistreated it alot, and usually when it screws up, i just unplug the power, clear cmos, smoke a cigarette, come back, set jumper back to default, and boot
 
Old 9th March 2004, 07:52   #14
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Sudden nforce death syndrome?i don't like the sound of that. : )
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 16th March 2004, 21:54   #15
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Two Athlon XP's arrived today, one appaloosa and one Thorton.

Now I've got:
2 motherboards
3 Athlon XP's
2 videocards
2 PSU's
3 ramsticks

They all worked 2 weeks ago. Now, no possible combination works! WTF?
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 16th March 2004, 21:58   #16
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,000
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

The gods must be crazy.
__________________
.
piotke is offline  
Old 16th March 2004, 22:07   #17
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

does the power outlet you use deliver power?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 16th March 2004, 22:08   #18
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Fans spin, moherboard powers up, just no post.

I'll try a different outlet.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 16th March 2004, 22:22   #19
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Nope, makes no difference.

Either i've got unlucky with my motherboards (one dead from bioschange, another DOA?) or both my videocards are dead (r9700 from the grafic card cooler roundup, gf2 from age?).

What do you guys think?
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 16th March 2004, 22:29   #20
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 5,000
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

I think mainboard. I haven'd killed a graka so far by normal use. Mainboards 2 pieces.
__________________
.
piotke is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Architecture Driving Future of Supercomputing jmke WebNews 0 16th November 2009 14:26
Logitech Driving Force Pro Force Feedback Wheel jmke WebNews 0 17th March 2006 18:07
Logitech Driving Force Pro Sidney WebNews 0 18th October 2005 21:58
Enthusia Review & Driving Force Pro Impressions Sidney WebNews 1 2nd June 2005 16:51
nForce2 C0/C1/C2 Cooling Patch jmke WebNews 2 12th September 2004 14:40
AMD nForce2 memory timings explored jmke Articles & Howto's 74 29th March 2004 14:39
Nieuwe Shuttle SN41G2 Barebone (nForce2) retspan Mad Bargains 5 12th May 2003 22:12

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:32.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO