It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
mobo doesn't start up mobo doesn't start up
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


mobo doesn't start up
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 17th September 2002, 19:42   #11
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

woops... watch out...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 17th September 2002, 20:58   #12
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

you found the problem, so work on it.
this could kill alot more than just your PC.....
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 17th September 2002, 21:53   #13
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

If the electricity killed something you can get a refund of the damaged goods if you can proof it's the the suppliers fault.
No joke : different electrical appliances had a problem in my parents home. I measured the voltage and it fluctuated between 185 and 230 (where you pay and should get a constant 220). After the problem was "investigated" (boeha) by the electric(al ?) company, they got refunded a solar lamp (solarium bench - tan instrument ?).
You said KT7A ? I had an enormous amount of troubles with that mobo ... changed/swapped ALL HW-components ... NO GO. Then sold the board to Blackrabbit for a measly 25 EUR. It worked fine for him. Afterwards i read there could be a problem with the middle ATX screw ... if it was tightened too much the mobo would just stop working.

If failure rate is at your level the team members will back you up at M.
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 17th September 2002, 22:27   #14
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

good idea Bosw8er.
Ive got a MSI KT7Turbo limited edition you can use (same chipset as the KT7A from abit).
just ask.
It works still great.
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 17th September 2002, 23:02   #15
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gamer
good idea Bosw8er.
Ive got a MSI KT7Turbo limited edition you can use (same chipset as the KT7A from abit).
just ask.
It works still great.
And one Duron 600 that does 1.1 Ghz without any problem.
And one Taisol HS (without 60mm fan)
And one 250W PSU.
And 128MB PC133 SDRAM.
And one Phoenix maxi gamer 16MB PCI VGA
And one 10MB 3com NIC

... no case tough

... just ask
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 18th September 2002, 07:06   #16
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

a case or a PSU is no problem.
with some luck I got a Ti 500 back you can use also
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 18th September 2002, 13:23   #17
[M] Reviewer
 
biCker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,185
biCker Freshly Registered
Default

Problem solved: The wallplug I was using had no grounding at all. I'm using another one now, and my hair doesn't smoke anymore when I touch the case.
btw, Abit's rma service for the max-series is great, within one to three days there should arrive a new mobo here!
thx for your offers but hopefully I can use my own rig; cpu, ram, graka etc are tested and still working
biCker is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remotely Start Your Car Using A Cellphone jmke WebNews 0 20th January 2010 16:02
How to Make Windows Start Faster Sidney WebNews 1 6th December 2007 22:51
combining two 3 lead fans to one mobo fan connection hewo Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 7 10th June 2007 19:39
AM2 Enthusiast Deluxe Mobo V MSI K9N Diamond Performance and Analysis windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 2 29th September 2006 02:22
To start or not to start Bosw8er Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 12 29th September 2005 09:09
socket A mobo. kr15t0f In Demand 3 16th December 2004 22:58
Problem with new mobo Abit KV8 pro dorfke Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 6 4th October 2004 22:23
Where is the mobo temp. sensor located? GiantKiller Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 4 15th June 2003 13:52
New mobo: help me choose Xploited Titan Mad Bargains 9 31st May 2003 05:00
Which OC mobo to get? RichBa5tard General Madness - System Building Advice 10 24th November 2002 21:33

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:56.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO