It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
hwbot - the forum contest bot hwbot - the forum contest bot
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


hwbot - the forum contest bot
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 24th November 2005, 14:18   #131
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Annoying. : / Maybe i can disable the language check as hwbot.org is only in english at this moment.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 24th November 2005, 14:20   #132
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,700
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

why is there a language check in the first place?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 24th November 2005, 14:21   #133
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

Forgot to mention that the IE-version(s) should be the most recent (and not the "older versions" as mentioned in your quote) as auto-windows-update is activated.
__________________
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that."
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 24th November 2005, 14:32   #134
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Language check is automatic in the framework i'm using. Haven't found a way to disable it yet.

IE 6.0.2900 doesn't give this error warning, not on any computer i can access here at work (both 2000 and XP).

Are you able to visit other internationalized sites without a warning?
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 24th November 2005, 14:38   #135
[M] Reviewer
 
Bosw8er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,711
Bosw8er Freshly Registered
Default

IE 6.0.28 on all pc

Filled in "fish" in google and visited first 8 sites ... no problems
__________________
"Think of how stupid the average person is, and realize half of them are stupider than that."
Bosw8er is offline  
Old 24th November 2005, 14:41   #136
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,700
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

IE 6.0.2800 here and no problems loading HWBot
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 24th November 2005, 14:43   #137
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

Arf. I don't like IE.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 24th November 2005, 14:56   #138
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,700
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

me neither; [M] looks as it should in FF, in IE there is a break line in the top part of the site.. there is NO break defined in HTML code :/
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 24th November 2005, 15:09   #139
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

What's your IE versus FF ratio according to googleanalytics? At hwbot.org it's about 40 / 60.
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Old 11th December 2005, 17:13   #140
[M] Reviewer/HWBot *****
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,344
RichBa5tard Freshly Registered
Default

I've added a huge amount of processors to the hwbot database. You can now check out the average processor performance based upon superpi results on the fly. : )

processor specs
__________________
HTPC (mac osx): Mac Mini | Core Duo 1.6Ghz | 2GB DDR2 | 26\" TFT
Development (mac osx): Macbook | Core 2 2.0Ghz | 4GB DDR2 | 250GB HD
Games (win xp): E2160 @ 2.4Ghz | HD3850 OC | Asrock 4coredual-vsta | 2GB DDR2
RichBa5tard is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GIGABYTE Announces H55 Mini-ITX Contest on HWBOT jmke WebNews 2 2nd August 2010 17:24
GIGABYTE Announces 800 Series Overclocking Contest on HWBOT jmke WebNews 0 5th July 2010 16:36
Turrican wins HWBOT Jan '10 OC Challenge - Contest big success! Massman WebNews 1 2nd February 2010 14:02
HWBOT Country Competition - 7 weeks, 7 stages, 7 prizes, 150 competing countries Massman General OC-Team Forum 40 5th November 2009 09:29
HWBOT Announces Country Cup 2009 - All Belgian OCers Report in! jmke WebNews 0 30th October 2009 15:25
Our forum is open Give-Away Contest @ hi-techreviews.com piotke WebNews 0 22nd September 2006 19:47
hwbot, 18 months later RichBa5tard General OC-Team Forum 23 10th January 2006 07:50
AC Ryan Great Worklog Contest jmke WebNews 0 21st September 2005 08:21
AC Ryan's New Forum Contest - Sig Spotting! jmke WebNews 1 8th October 2004 17:20

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:13.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO