It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
Asus P4PE + WireTricked CPU Asus P4PE + WireTricked CPU
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Asus P4PE + WireTricked CPU
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 14th October 2002, 23:04   #1
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default Asus P4PE + WireTricked CPU

I got this board this weekend, I got a wire-tricked P4 2.26, it defaults to 1.90v in the BIOS
but I'm unable to drop the voltage :/

chosing auto/manual vcore settings don't change a thing, I can only select 1.85v

is this a bug ? is there an extra jumper somewhere? I couldn't find any info on this in the manual either :/
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 15th October 2002, 08:54   #2
marcelleke
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ik zou het niet weten maar ik heb ook dat Mobo en bij mij is een geheugenbank stuk en is het een heel instabiel mobo!
 
Old 15th October 2002, 17:46   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

the voltage is default 1.85v now, not possible to lower it ...

when the default voltage is 1.5v, same prob.

bad luck
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 15th October 2002, 17:51   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Quote:
try some thinner or aceton maybe... that stuff gets everything off
then use a needle to scratch it away....
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 15th October 2002, 22:30   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

wiretrick removed
up & running

in Bios voltage can be set between 1.5 - 1.850v
no need for wiretrick
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 17th October 2002, 10:53   #6
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

@1.7v
stable @ 2975Mhz
temps under load ~53C
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 17th October 2002, 11:09   #7
Member
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

that is 200 mhz under my prometheia max... all that prometheia fuss for 200 mhz


nais cpu, huh?
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 17th October 2002, 11:35   #8
Zinzin
 
Posts: n/a
Default

what memory are you using ? settings ?
 
Old 17th October 2002, 11:43   #9
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 79,001
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

Apacer PC2700
CL2 2-5-2 2T command
mem timings= turbo (choices: auto/optimal/turbo)

have to check the rest later, will post memory bench tonight
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 20th October 2002, 11:43   #10
marcelleke
 
Posts: n/a
Default

JMke: wich cooler are you using?
i have exactly the same mobo and a PIV 2.53
what do you exact mean with the voltage in the first post, what does it exatly do?
but mine is much warmer then yours
60c under full load with a sisoft sandra bechmark
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus Axe Square CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 9th March 2009 15:41
Asus Lion Square CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 0 7th September 2008 16:34
ASUS Triton 77 CPU Cooler jmke WebNews 0 1st April 2008 11:01
ASUS Triton 75 CPU Cooler Review jmke WebNews 2 14th January 2008 20:32
ASUS Silent Knight II CPU Cooler Review Sidney WebNews 0 12th January 2008 13:59
Asus Silent Knight II CPU Heatsink jmke WebNews 0 27th November 2007 09:41
ASUS Arctic Square CPU Cooler jmke WebNews 0 26th May 2007 10:11
[M] Asus Silent Square CPU Cooler GiveAway jmke Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 57 4th December 2006 19:57
Asus Silent Square Pro CPU Cooler jmke WebNews 0 25th October 2006 07:39
Solution for Asus probe wrong MB & CPU temp wrong GiantKiller Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 0 31st May 2003 10:42

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:05.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO