It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs
Ampers on Volt Rails Ampers on Volt Rails
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Ampers on Volt Rails
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 26th March 2007, 14:30   #11
Nessmaster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I found a link to a new BIOS at softpedia - http://drivers.softpedia.com/get/BIO...BIOS-250.shtml

Quote:
* Supports FSB1066/800/533MHz processor, EM64T CPU and H-T Technology
* Supports Dual Channel DDRII667 (DDRII x 2 DIMMs) and DDR400 (DDR x 2 DIMMs)
* Untied Overclocking : During Overclocking, FSB enjoys better margin due to fixed AGP/PCIE/ PCI Buses
* 1 x PCI Express Graphics slot
* 1 x AGP 8X slot
* Hybrid Booster - Safe Overclocking Technology
* 2 ports of SerialATA 1.5Gb/s, support RAID 0, 1, JBOD, 2 ATA133 IDE ports
* HDMI_SPDIF header, providing SPDIF audio output to HDMI VGA card, allows the system to connect HDMI Digital TV/projector/LCD devices.
* 7.1 channel with High Definition Audio, 10/100 Ethernet LAN
* Supports all features in Vista™ Premium
* HD 8CH I/O: 4 ready-to-use USB2.0 ports, HD 7.1 channel audio jacks
It says it can lock the PCI/PCIE so I might try that out. Only after I figure out how to get the hard drive working again :P
 
Old 26th March 2007, 15:34   #12
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,700
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

sure your CD is not corrupt?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 30th March 2007, 13:51   #13
Nessmaster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Ok. I got somewhere. I was able to boot into my Windows CD (I removed the SATA at boot, and connected it while the disk was "detecting hardware settings") and it would boot into the cd AND have acess to my hard drive. I entered the recovery consol and performed a chkdsk /R which seemed to fix the problem and create a new one. Now whenever I wanted to acess the drive with recovery consol or even with Windows format I would get redirected to a Registry Error BSOD. I searched around a bit on the net and didn't find an exact solution to the problem. So I decided to whipe the drive clean and format. I found KillDisk and used it to Zero my drive, after which I can now boot from the CD (without having to do any fancy SATA removal) and format.
 
Old 30th March 2007, 18:03   #14
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,700
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

hehe, possible corrupt file partition, had similar thing happen with Windows going nuts when trying to access HDD, had to do low level format to get it working again :/
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 30th March 2007, 23:48   #15
Nessmaster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Yeah but I couldn't even format. Well, at least not with the Windows Disc, as it would always go into BSOD when I wanted to acess the partition with windows format tool.
 
Old 31st March 2007, 01:57   #16
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,700
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

low level format is through tools provided by the manufacturer of the hard drive
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 31st March 2007, 16:26   #17
Nessmaster
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Heh.. http://www.seagate.com/ww/v/index.js...00dd04090aRCRD I'll keep that in mind next time
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Abit BH7 more volt dafour Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 12 14th July 2010 15:52
Chevrolet Volt to Achieve 1l/100km or 230MPG in City Driving jmke WebNews 0 11th August 2009 14:24
XG Duro 900W Power Supply w/ Quad +12V Rails jmke WebNews 0 26th March 2006 12:59
(SUNBEAM) +12V rails....what is it that overclockers really want! jmke Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 4 8th April 2005 00:13
OCZ PowerStream 600W Power Supply w/Adjustable Rails Video Review Da_BoKa WebNews 0 14th December 2004 01:13
OCZ PowerStream 520W Power Supply w/Adjustable Rails Video Review jmke WebNews 1 30th September 2004 11:23
ACRyan launches Power Supply with removable cables and adjustable volt rails jmke WebNews 4 15th June 2004 19:08

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:18.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO