It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
Xp1600+@1.89mhz Xp1600+@1.89mhz
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Xp1600+@1.89mhz
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 20th August 2002, 21:57   #1
fredperry
 
Posts: n/a
Default Xp1600+@1.89mhz

XP1600+ @ 1894MHz (10.5x180)
Vcore: 1.85v
vDIMM: 2.85v
ABIT KX7-333
Twinmoss PC2700 (with samsung chips)
Runned 3DMark, but without any tweaks or oc'ing the vidcard...(compare link )

Temps aren't that good tho

 
Old 20th August 2002, 22:09   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,738
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

nice OC
and this @ -33C (how much with 100% load ?)
quite impressive!

can't push it harder with more voltage?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 20th August 2002, 22:12   #3
fredperry
 
Posts: n/a
Default thx

Load: -27C

need Vmod, KX7 only goes to 1.85v
problem is that exams are getting closer, so dunno if I'll have the time to do a Vmod ...
 
Old 21st August 2002, 18:41   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

nice OC and temps.
looks like your problems are over
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 29th October 2002, 16:47   #5
Bob
 
Posts: n/a
Default

nice speeds and well it doesn't cost much for an amd1600+ anymore so i might buy one and push it much harder
 
Old 30th October 2002, 12:10   #6
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

temps?
what temps are these?

that -33? what is that temp?
that's not a cpu temp
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 30th October 2002, 16:34   #7
Bob
 
Posts: n/a
Default

im guessing cpu temp is the "HD0 42" :P
 
Old 31st October 2002, 22:56   #8
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default




duron 1200 @ 170x8.5 : ~1445Mhz
cpu can go a little bit faster (1480 or so)


TO do:
*voltmod (*grin*)
*better 5v rail
*buy better ram , cpu can go a little higher, ram is maxing out (@agressive timings)
* get the frigging watercooling setup working properly
DUR0N is offline  
Old 2nd November 2002, 07:25   #9
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

fredperry, could you tell me your exact idle and load temps, coz' I'm havin' loads of problems with load temps recently.

I go very low idle (-24 to -25 now!!!!) but the load temps fly to positives...
am I still leaking?
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:12.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO