It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
xp 1700+ @ 2700MHz wc xp 1700+ @ 2700MHz wc
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

xp 1700+ @ 2700MHz wc
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old 26th September 2003, 17:35   #1
Posts: n/a
Default xp 1700+ @ 2700MHz wc

today my xp1700+ reached the 2706MHz with watercooling, only one prob, after a couple of minutes i get a bluescreen with the message *begin dumping physical memory*, does someone here know how to resolve this prob?

Old 26th September 2003, 17:46   #2
Posts: n/a

maybe it's not very stable, try lowering it a few mhz and stress-test it. I wouldn't raise the Vcore anymore, +12v line is a bit low thow.

But still one hell of a OC.
Old 26th September 2003, 19:42   #3
Posts: n/a

Yea, your 12V line could use a boost there.
That's it, as soon as I get some copper, I'm gonna strt my own homebrew WC (with full pics and vids to boot, got a digicam)
Old 26th September 2003, 20:04   #4
Posts: n/a

what's the main goal of the 12v line when overclocking?

and is there a way to boost it up?
Old 26th September 2003, 20:14   #5
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered

simple unstability, multi to 13*200 and stresstest it
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 26th September 2003, 20:19   #6
Posts: n/a

13*200 works fine @ 1.88 Vcore

213*12.5 did too, but since I installed a RAMsink, on one of my twinmoss rams, and win 2000, there are stability issues with 213*12.5
Old 26th September 2003, 21:11   #7
Posts: n/a

what kind of a psu do you have??

because maybe there are somme ( potmeters?? ) in there so you can adjust your voltlines

Old 26th September 2003, 21:52   #8
Posts: n/a

cheap q-tec 550 Watt suply (only cost me 49)
Old 26th September 2003, 21:56   #9
[M] Reviewer
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,999
piotke Freshly Registered

it means hte cpu needs more Vcore, give it him
piotke is offline  
Old 26th September 2003, 22:02   #10
Posts: n/a

his +12V line is stressed too much, pushing the Vcore anymore could cause problems.

You ARE cooling your MOSFETS somehow aren't you?
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FireGL V5600 vs. QuadroFX 1700 vs. FireGL V3600 jmke WebNews 0 7th February 2008 09:47

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:44.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO