It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
P4 E 2.8 ghz oc'ing P4 E 2.8 ghz oc'ing
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


P4 E 2.8 ghz oc'ing
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 25th October 2004, 20:33   #11
agent #2
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Check superPI tread.
 
Old 25th October 2004, 21:23   #12
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

nice voltage
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 25th October 2004, 21:41   #13
OCTB Crew
 
jort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mechelen(belgium)
Posts: 2,037
jort Freshly Registered
Default

yes idd
no its 1.55

i'll strap my waterblock on it wednesday.
3.7 here i come, or maybe 3.8

btw its 3615mhz.
ocz doing good @ 2.8v

mbot down ?
__________________
watercooling, chilled water,direct phase change, cascade, custom modding
jort is offline  
Old 26th October 2004, 01:02   #14
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

Let us know the highest Primestable you reach.
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline  
Old 26th October 2004, 18:23   #15
OCTB Crew
 
jort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mechelen(belgium)
Posts: 2,037
jort Freshly Registered
Default

this is the blok i am going to cool my prcc with. going to be tight and clean @ tomorrow.





__________________
watercooling, chilled water,direct phase change, cascade, custom modding
jort is offline  
Old 26th October 2004, 18:42   #16
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

nice work, but i'm not sure it will be very effective!

For starters, there ain't much turbelence, and the inlet isn't placed above the core ( center ) so roughly said you will be cooling your proc with pre-heated water.

just my toughts
 
Old 26th October 2004, 19:27   #17
s1[]v[]0n
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Simon says: the block has the same design as mine, mine has only a 7 mm water way, 10 mm deep, and the block is about 4 cm to 6 cm, it keeps my athlon 2500+ @ 2400 mhz 1.95V (good for about 125watts of power) at 29C .... black ice 1 extreme rad

btw, we're not starters, its not his first block .... we've made more than 1 block together
 
Old 26th October 2004, 19:33   #18
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,719
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

nobody called Jort a n00b; this design is not bad at all, it will give good performance. but Da_boka is just saying that there is more performant design out there for WB's, although for making them yourself you'll need a CNC machine or something which can +/- do the same thing to your block
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 26th October 2004, 19:39   #19
OCTB Crew
 
jort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: mechelen(belgium)
Posts: 2,037
jort Freshly Registered
Default

uhm i think that they are thought's

we have some experience with wc building.
not experts but,
check this out
=> amd 2500+ @ 2.4 ghz, 9800 pro oc'ed core @ 430 (in the same loop) blackice extreme



own made block too, same disign
__________________
watercooling, chilled water,direct phase change, cascade, custom modding
jort is offline  
Old 26th October 2004, 19:43   #20
s1[]v[]0n
 
Posts: n/a
Default

the inlet placed above the core is better, I know but, if the block has enough mass, it does not really matter. My theory is that the block has to have enough mass above the core of the processor , the copper has to be as thick as possible in the middle, and around that place a good water circulation. But, we'll keep you updated, and do some experiments with WB's when we have our own milling machine
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AMD's Thuban 6-core CPU said to debut at 2.8 GHz jmke WebNews 0 2nd November 2009 12:38
AMD Athlon II X2 240e 2.8 GHz Energy Efficient Processor Review jmke WebNews 0 28th October 2009 13:11
AMD Athlon II X2 240e 2.8 GHz Energy Efficient Processor Review jmke WebNews 0 21st October 2009 08:26
AMD To Crank Up Phenom II Clock-Speeds Upto 3.50 GHz, Planning New Models jmke WebNews 9 3rd February 2009 11:41
Agena Phenom can reach 2.8 GHz jmke WebNews 3 24th June 2007 00:38
Problems OC'ing E6600 on striker extreme ChAoS Overlord Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 14 10th March 2007 09:33
AMD FX-62 on AM2 runs at 2.8 GHz jmke WebNews 0 9th May 2006 11:09
DDR2-1000 shootout at the GHz memory corral revealed Sidney WebNews 0 9th October 2005 15:48
Intel Pentium D 820 2.8 GHz Dual Core Sidney WebNews 0 16th June 2005 23:16
PowerLeap Breathes 2.8 GHz Life Into Old Sockets jmke WebNews 0 6th September 2004 00:04

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:24.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO