It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
oc geforce 4 ti 4200 128 mb oc geforce 4 ti 4200 128 mb
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


oc geforce 4 ti 4200 128 mb
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 13th May 2004, 17:21   #1
joker
 
Posts: n/a
Default oc geforce 4 ti 4200 128 mb

hello,

what is a normal oc for a geforce 4 ti4200 128 mb (atm: 250 mh core and 446 hz memory) I don't have special cooling and just a standard case...
 
Old 13th May 2004, 19:02   #2
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default

300-600 should be no problem on every card. Normally it should get higher but you will have to try that one.
 
Old 13th May 2004, 19:28   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

easy on the ram, non BGA modules don't reach easely 600 mhz, just do it in steps of 5 mhz, when you see artifacts, go back 10 mhz.
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 13th May 2004, 20:02   #4
joker
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gamer
easy on the ram, non BGA modules don't reach easely 600 mhz, just do it in steps of 5 mhz, when you see artifacts, go back 10 mhz.
artifacts are...??? Lines in the screen?? Only in games or also on standard screen?
 
Old 13th May 2004, 20:12   #5
TeuS
 
Posts: n/a
Default

artifacts are visual errors. you get them in games if you've overclocked too much.

you only get them in windows (not in games) if the card is WAY too much overclocked, or damaged
 
Old 13th May 2004, 20:22   #6
joker
 
Posts: n/a
Default

well i try to oc my card 265/460 and when i restart everything works fine but...when my windows start te programs who are running on the backrground when I start the PC (like msn, antivirus,..) there is a black screen for like 1 sec and then it is gone and everything still works... Is that bad?
 
Old 13th May 2004, 21:14   #7
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I guess not, I always have that when my graka is overclocked, I guess the overclockprogram is adjusting the speedsettings then.
 
Old 14th May 2004, 18:24   #8
joker
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Vulk
I guess not, I always have that when my graka is overclocked, I guess the overclockprogram is adjusting the speedsettings then.
Is that right? SOmebody please confirm
 
Old 14th May 2004, 18:33   #9
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 4,998
piotke Freshly Registered
Default

I have/had the same, no need for worries
__________________
.
piotke is offline  
Old 16th May 2004, 18:39   #10
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

I have a Aopen GF4ti4200 and did 265/575 , flashed it with some other bios i get from someone and now i am running 305/635 without artifacts
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Driverheaven Nvidia Mobility Modder Released V1.1.0.0 jmke WebNews 0 6th August 2009 13:12
NVidia considers an across-the-board overhaul of its marketing strategy Shogun WebNews 4 9th May 2008 13:08
NVIDIA GeForce Go 7 Series - The Notebook GPUs of Choice for Intel's Newest Centrino jmke WebNews 0 6th January 2006 02:27
NVIDIA GeForce 6800 Ultra Debuts in Retail - InnoVISION Rolls-Out First GeForce 6800 jmke WebNews 0 25th May 2004 13:58
PNY GeForce 4 4200 Scorpion Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 3 21st August 2002 18:32

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:48.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO