It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
NF4-ABIT FATAL1TY AN8 simple test NF4-ABIT FATAL1TY AN8 simple test
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


NF4-ABIT FATAL1TY AN8 simple test
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10th March 2005, 07:10   #1
Eastern OC Expert
 
windwithme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,004
windwithme Freshly Registered
Default NF4-ABIT FATAL1TY AN8 simple test

Got the board last week, too busy to do anything but spent 5 minutes with it.
Let's take a look today.

The Board


Next to the CPU, there is lots of Aluminum to get rid of the heat from power circuit.


Diagnostic light is located on bottom right of the main board


Right bottom of the mainboard sits the audio chipset similar to DFI NF4.


Memory slots, again similar to DFI setup and the caps for the power circuit.


IO part and ABIT OTES heat dissipating arrangement


At first power up, the LED lights have a nice look.


Simply using Stock Heatsink fan, 300x8, DDR600 IT for the test.

CPU voltage is at default and RAM at 2.6V



Recent rumor has it that Asus might have special edition to juice up the board, since the first NF4 board was introduced over 3 months ago; such as achieving 256x2 DDR600 @IT territory with DFI, MSI, Abit, EPOX and even Gigabyte NF4s.

Again, it may well be for advertising promotional purpose.

Or, may be the changes with Asus A8N will set another high standard for others to follow.

More to come ...................
windwithme is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 07:51   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Don't tell me those LED's are on the motherboard?
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""豹_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 16:12   #3
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

They come buit-in on the board (I read somewhere), I only wish there is a switch to turn them off.

This is the first time seeing a simple test run on this board.
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 16:32   #4
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

@Windwithme



Thanks,
Write in Chinese and I will do the translation.
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 16:46   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

我怎么安装了中国键盘设计图, 您键入以许多字符?

@Lazyman: 您接受了我的邮件吗?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 17:26   #6
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default

How do I insert those "characters" onto the drawing (photo), I have installed Chinese keyboard?

@lazyman: Did you receive my email?

<< there will be some learning curve here, as we live in different culture>>
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 17:28   #7
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

you need to add the chinese keyboard layout now so you can switch between them; see my mail for details (it's also in the regional settings , advanced tab, then click on details, then click "add", select correct language and hit okay; using Alt+Shift you can then switch between the layouts)


edit: crap you just translated my text DOH!
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 17:34   #8
[M] Reviewer
 
Sidney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 15,739
Sidney Freshly Registered
Default



= Nei How

Just say it the way it is = Hello
__________________
lazyman

Opteron 165 (2) @2.85 1.42 vcore AMD Stock HSF + Chill Vent II
Sidney is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 17:37   #9
Eastern OC Expert
 
windwithme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,004
windwithme Freshly Registered
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lazyman
@Windwithme



Thanks,
Write in Chinese and I will do the translation.
好的
非常感謝

那小弟會貼之前的DFI NF4測試在此
windwithme is offline  
Old 10th March 2005, 17:45   #10
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,771
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

so much for the translation; doesn't seem to take the font
__________________
jmke is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Abit Fatal1ty AN8 SLI Motherboard jmke WebNews 0 5th December 2005 13:48
ABIT Fatal1ty AN8 SLI Sidney WebNews 0 8th November 2005 22:41
Abit Fatal1ty AN8 SLI Motherboard Sidney WebNews 0 4th August 2005 16:05
ABIT Fatal1ty AN8 SLI Sidney WebNews 0 14th July 2005 14:18
ABIT Fatal1ty AN8 SLI S939 Motherboard Sidney WebNews 0 29th June 2005 12:34
ABIT Fatal1ty AN8 nForce 4 Ultra Sidney WebNews 0 6th June 2005 04:28
ABIT Fatal1ty AN8 jmke WebNews 0 7th April 2005 23:03
ABIT Fatal1ty AN8 mainboard on NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra Chipset: Built to Kill jmke WebNews 0 24th March 2005 10:05
Abit Fatal1ty AN8 S939 jmke WebNews 0 23rd March 2005 09:58
ABIT Unleashes Fatal1ty AN8 Motherboard jmke WebNews 0 1st February 2005 00:35

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:36.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO