It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
New OC test program S&M New OC test program S&M
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


New OC test program S&M
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 4th January 2005, 17:47   #1
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default New OC test program S&M

Found this little program to test your overclocked cpu and/or mem.
It's great, it produces a lot more heat then prime (4-5°c difference here) and it seems my cpu isn't stable (tough I've neverd noticed that).

You can get it here: LINK





Long checking will provide the most heat output and disabling safe mode forces it to keep working, even if errors were found.

A litlle bit faster download: LINK (only works w/o referrer logging)

Ow, and the program was right . My explorer just crashed :grum:
 
Old 4th January 2005, 18:15   #2
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,577
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

K7 CPU Burn is hotter then Prime95 also and I use it in all my HSF reviews, doubt it if this will create more heat + too many options, K7 burn is click & play
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th January 2005, 18:43   #3
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

According to testresults, it give creates 100% heat output, but you can take that w/ a big grain of salt:
LINK
(ow, and I don't understand it either, but just read the numbers )
 
Old 4th January 2005, 19:40   #4
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Did a little test. All programs were run at highest priority (not realtime of course ).

Programs were run 10min and temps were monitored using an AerogateII.



Ow, SnM reported a few errors, 1163 to be correct
 
Old 4th January 2005, 20:12   #5
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,577
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

that proggy is no good for P4 HT CPU's, it can only generate max 50% load and I see no way to start it twice

edit: aha, you need to select the correct tests on each tab; yeey.
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th January 2005, 20:20   #6
wutske
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think you can set the affinity on the setup tab.

Ow, and if you want to run the cpu test only, you should set the slider under memory checking completly to the left.
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dimastech Easy Test Bench v2.5 Tested jmke WebNews 0 30th May 2010 16:32
Lian-Li Goes Test Bench Crazy With PC-T60 & PCT7 jmke WebNews 0 29th April 2010 07:32
AMD Opteron™ Processor Upgrade Program Drives Faster Time to Benefit in the Data Cent jmke WebNews 0 7th April 2009 12:46
New version OCCT adds GPU Stability Test jmke WebNews 4 10th September 2008 00:33
IntelBurnTest v1.5.1 released - Linpack Based Intel CPU Load Test Program jmke WebNews 0 27th August 2008 18:27
The“Ace”frequency of DDRII CL4 memory-CORSAIR TWIN2X2048-8888C4DF limited test windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 1 6th December 2006 15:30
The power of ULI chipset on AM2? MSI K9NU Neo simple test windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 0 16th July 2006 03:28
AMD Intros Stable Image Platform Program jmke WebNews 0 28th September 2005 21:07
TBCS Custom Test Rig Sidney WebNews 1 17th April 2005 11:06

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:41.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO