It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
need some help with p4c800 deluxe need some help with p4c800 deluxe
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


need some help with p4c800 deluxe
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 15th February 2004, 17:12   #1
Spider
 
Posts: n/a
Default need some help with p4c800 deluxe

i just got a p4c800 deluxe 2.0 (it say's AI series)

before this i had a p4p800vm mobo i could do 3.4ghz on stockV (it's a really good chip)

now i can't even do 3ghz @1.6V vdimm 2.85 bios 1015

when i boot he says no drives atached to fasttrack, bios not installed (maybe it has something to do with that, i oc with clockgen because in the bios i can change everything: vcore vdimm, latency's devider exept the damn hes i can't change it from 200

plz help me out
 
Old 15th February 2004, 21:32   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 923
187(V)URD@ Freshly Registered
Default

don't know how to solve your prob but the "no drives attached to fasttrack" is normal because its for putting harddisks in Raid mode.
__________________
AMD Opteron 146@3ghz H2O Storm | DFI NF4 Ultra-D | 2*512MB Gskill LE | X800GTO˛@X850XT-PE | 2*250GB Hitachi | Modded Aopen H600B| Seasonic 600W | MX510@450HZ | 19\" TFT BenQ 937s+ |3DMARK2001
AMD XP2400+@2600+ | Epox 8rda+ | 2*256 Twinmos BH5 | Club3D 9600Pro | Maxtor 80GB + 200GB | server + moviestation |
187(V)URD@ is offline  
Old 16th February 2004, 09:59   #3
Spider
 
Posts: n/a
Default

i fixed it all, tnx
 
Old 16th February 2004, 10:36   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,577
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

what was the solution?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 1st May 2004, 00:51   #5
Spider
 
Posts: n/a
Default

lol verry late reply but....

i just didnt use clock gen anymore
 
Old 1st May 2004, 11:43   #6
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,577
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

and what did you use instead?
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 1st May 2004, 14:08   #7
Liquid3D
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Clock-Gen is a great program, however; without exploiting all BIOS options it's not an appropriate substitute for the BIOS options. So how id it going now? What type of chip did/do you have?
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus AMD overclocking motherboard M3A79-T Deluxe released jmke WebNews 0 29th July 2008 16:13
Asus P5K Deluxe vs ASUS P5K3 Deluxe: DDR2 vs DDR3 jmke WebNews 0 25th June 2007 09:36
The masterwork of 965 motherboard - ASUS P5B Deluxe review windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 7 19th December 2006 22:52
Biostar TForce 590 SLI Deluxe Motherboard jmke WebNews 0 28th August 2006 21:51
[TK] Barebone Asus S-Presso Deluxe TiTuS For Sale 1 17th February 2006 13:32
Enjoy 32 PCI Express Lanes with A8N32-SLI Deluxe and P5N32-SLI Deluxe jmke WebNews 0 23rd September 2005 09:11
ASUSTeK Ships VIA K8T890 Mainboards: A8V-E Deluxe jmke WebNews 0 15th December 2004 08:55
ASUS P4C800 (None Deluxe) jmke For Sale 2 30th November 2004 18:31
ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe Adoptes Innovations for Reliable, Convenient Dual-VGA Graphics jmke WebNews 0 11th November 2004 09:47
P4C800 (none deluxe) Bios 1007 jmke Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 4 15th September 2003 21:46

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:18.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO