It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
mobo can't get passed 250fsb with ram 1:1 mobo can't get passed 250fsb with ram 1:1
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


mobo can't get passed 250fsb with ram 1:1
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 4th November 2004, 17:38   #1
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
mobo can't get passed 250fsb with ram 1:1

I, today I tried (yes tried ) to beat my 37sec super pi record.

Because the max of my processor on 1.87V ( I don't got the courage to go higher alltough max temp is 36C) 2630Mhz I tried today with multi 10.
But for some reason my mobo doesn't want to go any higher that 250Mhz.
250Mhz is stable, 251 = no boot.

I already tought it was my ram, but because I can't let my ram run asyncroon with my fsb ( = no boot) I don't know how to test it.
Prolly it's not my ram, because it runs 250 at 3.12V and I allready set the voltage to 3.25V. Does somebody know how I'll be able to solve this problem? Because my mobo can do 268fsb with ram asyncroon (but for the moment I always get no boot when running the ram asyncroon).


BTW, does someone know whats the max vdimm a NF7-s can detect? I think it's 3.25V, because I never get voltages over 3.25V even if I lower the resistance of my vdimm mod.
 
Old 4th November 2004, 19:02   #2
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

I can only think of one thing: your NB can't take FSB's over 250Mhz 1:1.

That's it.
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline  
Old 4th November 2004, 19:28   #3
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by easypanic
I can only think of one thing: your NB can't take FSB's over 250Mhz 1:1.

That's it.
Is there a difference between 250fsb ram 5/6 and 250fsb ram 1/1??? Strange
 
Old 4th November 2004, 19:56   #4
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,715
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

same can be seen on P4's too; my Asus P4C does 300FSB with dividers; only 260FSB in 1:1
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th November 2004, 20:15   #5
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
same can be seen on P4's too; my Asus P4C does 300FSB with dividers; only 260FSB in 1:1
so I'm f*cked?
 
Old 4th November 2004, 20:37   #6
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,715
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

250 on NF2 is far from bad; would not call that "f*cked"
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th November 2004, 20:41   #7
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
250 on NF2 is far from bad; would not call that "f*cked"
Yes, I know, but I thought that divider didn't made a difference in mobo overclocking . I hoped to get 268 with ram 1:1
 
Old 4th November 2004, 20:42   #8
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,715
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

I hoped to get 300 with ram 1:1
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th November 2004, 21:16   #9
kr15t0f
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jmke
I hoped to get 300 with ram 1:1
 
Old 4th November 2004, 21:31   #10
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

did you try with only 1 memory stick instead of trying to run 2 in dual channel?
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
combining two 3 lead fans to one mobo fan connection hewo Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 7 10th June 2007 19:39
INFO: List of RAM with Winbond UTT chips jmke FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 2 29th May 2005 17:16
INFO: RAM List: What Chips on what Memory jmke FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 3 23rd April 2005 17:13
gezocht : KT333 mobo + 512mb DDR ram Falco In Demand 8 25th November 2004 17:18
Ram bottleneck? Desert Eagle Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 1 21st November 2004 16:42
Problem with new mobo Abit KV8 pro dorfke Hardware/Software Problems, Bugs 6 4th October 2004 22:23
RAM - Memory Technology Overview jmke WebNews 0 28th September 2004 09:58
Prijsschatting: CPU, mobo, ram, koeler agent #2 Mad Bargains 3 12th August 2004 14:01
Mobo + Ram prijsschatting the maniak Mad Bargains 3 27th April 2003 11:24
AXP mobo & RAM koensa In Demand 1 4th April 2003 01:24

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 16:51.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO