It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
jackpot jackpot
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


jackpot
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 19th January 2005, 18:41   #21
[M] Reviewer
 
easypanic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,823
easypanic Freshly Registered
Default

Mwuhahaha
__________________
|^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
|....The BEER TRUCK.... ||||'""|""\_,__
|___Just for You___l||__|__|___|) _____|
|(@)(@)""""""""""""**|(@)(@)****|(@)|
easypanic is offline  
Old 19th January 2005, 23:29   #22
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

it's the other way!

the mtec chips seem to oc higher, and they don't have teh brainpower pcb ( sp does )

easypanic, what with the laugh?
 
Old 20th January 2005, 00:06   #23
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Da_BoKa
easypanic, what with the laugh?
Can't you see?

He's rubbing his titties and having the time of his life :grin:
 
Old 20th January 2005, 15:16   #24
kirriwirri
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Da_BoKa
it's the other way!

the mtec chips seem to oc higher, and they don't have teh brainpower pcb ( sp does )
Strange, give me some benchies
http://www.akiba-pc.com/article.php?45.0
 
Old 20th January 2005, 18:28   #25
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

1GB DC kit @ compu-square: 18*.** 's
they weren't speed premium kits

2 dots
metal marks
AA4T
A8A (no brainpower pcb, only on speedpremiums?)
TwinMOS
04514 (04464 only on speedpremiums?)
50D
 
Old 21st January 2005, 00:28   #26
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I should wait to buy a gb kit!
untill you now for sure they are great ocers!
 
Old 21st January 2005, 00:53   #27
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kirriwirri


Strange, give me some benchies
http://www.akiba-pc.com/article.php?45.0
then it must have been some exceptions that i have seen!

tough my non SP use the same pcb like the SP! ( KO-6633 )
 
Old 31st January 2005, 16:12   #28
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

bad luck, it seems like they max out at 235 mhz on 3.2v, even on 3.6 i can' get them stable at 240 mhz, not even after a night of burning in!
 
Old 31st January 2005, 20:25   #29
kristos
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Too bad :grum:

both sticks?

You didn't use all the same settings as for BH-5 did you? In the Stilts review on Akiba he mentions a setting that was best for BH-5 but kills overclock on VX
 
Old 1st February 2005, 15:29   #30
Da_BoKa
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by kristos
Too bad :grum:

both sticks?

You didn't use all the same settings as for BH-5 did you? In the Stilts review on Akiba he mentions a setting that was best for BH-5 but kills overclock on VX
yep, together in DC, i'll test them seperately, and also different dimms

i've went up to 237 fsb at cl2 2-2-5

what do you mean with same settings as Bh-5
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
jackpot ? Gamer Site & Forum Feedback - Folding@Home 6 3rd February 2003 11:58

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:47.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO