It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
Hercules Radeon 9500 Pro Hercules Radeon 9500 Pro
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Hercules Radeon 9500 Pro
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 1st May 2003, 17:08   #1
Falco
 
Posts: n/a
Default Hercules Radeon 9500 Pro

I have an Hercules Radeon 9500 Pro and I want to OC it. I have heard that I need to use another Bios to chance the frequency of the Core & Mem but I have also heard that the Hercules Radeon 9500 Pro has 3ms mem's instead of the normal 3,3ms mem like the other Radeon 9500 Pro cards. This means that the Hercules Radeon 9500 Pro need a special bios for changing core&mem frequenties, Right of Not?
 
Old 1st May 2003, 20:20   #2
the maniak
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have a connect3d 9500PRO and that one is also equipped with 3.0ns ram

and go over to the Rage3d.com forums and try a search

there's al the information u need
 
Old 1st May 2003, 23:14   #3
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,577
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

how about our inhouse article?

http://www.madshrimps.be/gotoartik.php?articID=48
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 2nd May 2003, 01:04   #4
Falco
 
Posts: n/a
Default

for the the hercules radeon 9500 pro (and other) OC manual => http://www.amdworld.co.uk/at95.htm

works fine, my hercules (core275/mem550) runs now at 310core/620mem, but the core should go to 325 with default cooling, the ram's on the hercules are 3ms witch should go to 666mhz and more
 
Old 3rd May 2003, 18:03   #5
Tum0r
 
Posts: n/a
Default

arn't those unlocked now?
 
Old 3rd May 2003, 19:10   #6
Falco
 
Posts: n/a
Default

with the new bios are they unlocked
 
Old 3rd May 2003, 19:17   #7
TeuS
 
Posts: n/a
Default

if ya need some modding, drop by

give it hell!
 
Old 25th May 2003, 10:51   #8
Falco
 
Posts: n/a
Default

How high dan the core of an hercules 9500 pro go? i have replaced the original cooler by a crystal orb. The mem goes to 320mhz not higer, but the core haven't i realy tested, i read on some site's that they can go to 350mhz, is that correct?
 
Old 25th May 2003, 10:54   #9
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default

sure,
just trial and error.
a chrystal orb is not such a good cooler, try something bigger (alpha 6035 + delta).
__________________
Gamer is offline  
Old 25th May 2003, 10:56   #10
TeuS
 
Posts: n/a
Default

a crystal orb isn't powerful enough to cool such recent cards
 
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hercules Radeon 9700 pro - which fan? Jezebel General Madness - System Building Advice 6 9th October 2005 16:14
The Radeon 9800 Pro To Radeon 9800XT Mod Guide Rev. 6.0 Posted! Sidney WebNews 0 26th December 2004 15:54
Sapphire Offers to Replace RADEON 9800 PRO “128-bit Edition” jmke WebNews 0 17th June 2004 08:52
RADEON 9800 PRO Gets Lower Speed Memory jmke WebNews 2 21st May 2004 17:28
ATI RADEON X800 PRO Makes Retail Debut in Japan, USA jmke WebNews 0 12th May 2004 14:50
Hercules Radeon 9800non pro koensa General Madness - System Building Advice 11 15th December 2003 16:38
Passive Cooling for Hercules 9500 Pro StarWing Air - Water - Peltier - Phase Change - LN2 Cooling Projects 4 25th March 2003 19:43
radeon 9500 pro Zinzin General Madness - System Building Advice 9 31st December 2002 15:39

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:09.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO