It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
Double your FSB: joy joy! Double your FSB: joy joy!
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Double your FSB: joy joy!
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 2nd December 2002, 21:01   #11
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

i'm not yet sure.
When i've got my duron 1,3 back i will test it and prove my theory
DUR0N is offline  
Old 4th December 2002, 03:37   #12
keflex
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I think I found out the answer - its apparently to do with the 13x multiplier - there is a cut off between the 12.5 and below multipliers and the 13x and above multipliers. According to some threads on overclockers.com you need to reverse the L10 bridge or this pin shorting technique:

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...?threadid=1709

It says xp2100 but is supposed to work for the duron 1.3, check out the links in the first posting of this thread.

I'll be trying it out soon..
 
Old 4th December 2002, 08:08   #13
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,739
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

thnkx for that good info keflex!
we'll poke Duron some more to get his *** in gear & try it out :-)
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th December 2002, 12:46   #14
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

well, you found out what i was thinking.
if you match the duron multipliers with the FSB of 133 you'll get this:
duron 1,2 12x100 = 12x133 = 1900+
duron 1,3 13x100 = 13x 133 = 2100+
and the 2100+ model uses a different method of unlocking.
don't poke me, poke our suplier with shitty rma condtions
DUR0N is offline  
Old 4th December 2002, 19:27   #15
cR00zIFI><3r
 
Posts: n/a
Default

but...
First thing to do then, is to reach 133Mhz FSB..
That's alot for a duron...I guess...
We all know you are the duron-meister, but, what cooling do you use, what mobo...
I don't think I'll be able to reach that....
 
Old 4th December 2002, 19:49   #16
Madshrimp
 
jmke's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: 7090/Belgium
Posts: 78,739
jmke has disabled reputation
Default

uhm getting the duron @ 133 ain't difficult

u need to cut bridges with a dremel on the Duron 1300 to get the MP unlocked :-)

check unlock xp2100+ guides
__________________
jmke is offline  
Old 4th December 2002, 19:52   #17
cR00zIFI><3r
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have a duron 1200...
so the pencil-trick will do it..I guess..
 
Old 4th December 2002, 21:15   #18
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

kr7a-r as mentioned.
zalman full copper for amd right now (133x10.5 stable as hell)
when i get my friggin swiftech (yes, i've not yet ordered it. Well, i did ordered it by phone twice, but they never noted the order down. I'm mailbombing them right now :] )
DUR0N is offline  
Old 6th December 2002, 14:12   #19
Vulk
 
Posts: n/a
Default



Duron won't go higher because of crappy cooling. Need new, but I can't find any that fits my needs.

Fsb doesn't go higher, ram is at max. (samsung pc2100 cl.2)
 
Old 6th December 2002, 16:16   #20
[M] Reviewer
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered
Default

all duron cpu's (1200-1300) that i overclocked did 1400 no brobs. 1422-1450 were the limits (lo-hi)
i'm doing 133x10,5 with a zalman 6000cu (gets to 45 ) @ 1.85v. You're doing something wrong i guess
DUR0N is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Max FSB on P45 Kio Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 4 8th November 2009 18:08
New BIOS makes new speed-FOXCONN MARS achieve Quad Core FSB 511MHz and DDRII 1350 windwithme Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 0 14th December 2007 15:29
Intel FSB 1333 CPUs prices revealed jmke WebNews 1 21st June 2007 20:05
Core 2 @ 1333Mhz FSB tested jmke WebNews 3 12th March 2007 23:10
High FSB medium latency versus Medium FSB low latency??? Sidney WebNews 2 22nd September 2005 15:18
NEC ND-3540A 16x DVD+-RW Double Layer Writer Sidney WebNews 0 27th June 2005 16:41
MSI's most Powerfull P4 Mainboard: MSI 925XE Neo Platinum 54G @ 1066Mhz FSB jmke WebNews 12 11th November 2004 20:25
World's first 8x double layer recordable DVD drive and media jmke WebNews 0 17th March 2004 08:35
Optimal For Overclocking: P4/2500 With 100 MHz FSB Syco Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 11 12th September 2002 18:46
HOW-TO: find max FSB / CPU Speed jmke FAQ / INFO / HOW-TO 0 25th May 2002 17:13

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:18.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO