It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

 
Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
That crazy Macci! That crazy Macci!
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


That crazy Macci!
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12th July 2002, 13:05   #1
septimus
 
Posts: n/a
That crazy Macci!

Check this score out...
http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=3880337

Macci used some phase change cooling of some sort and reached some astronomical overclock with his P4!!

Have a look at Macci's hardware pics here: http://www.solidhardware.com/macci/vaporphase/

I wonder what that custom circuit board with the DIP switches is for? Looks like volt modding, but something else is going on too
 
Old 12th July 2002, 13:26   #2
fredperry
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I believe that a turbopll
 
Old 13th July 2002, 12:39   #3
jASjE
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
W 2.4B@3492MHz (194FSB 3X RDRAM), ASUS P4T-E w/ (selfmade) turbopll module, PNY GF4 @398/783, Custommade vaporphase (R404) cooling for CPU and GPU, no pelts no water just pure Vaporphase cooling pics => http://www.solidhardware.com/macci/vaporphase/ See ya guys - I'm going to the army now ) .. bbl..
 
Old 13th July 2002, 15:03   #4
B0Yke
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Nice, ...... VERY NICE
 
Old 13th July 2002, 18:23   #5
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

going to the army? that's two years in Finland I think...
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Old 15th July 2002, 03:20   #6
septimus
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by fredperry
I believe that a turbopll
What does a turbopll do? Stabilize the system when WAY overclocked?
 
Old 15th July 2002, 08:19   #7
[M] Reviewer
 
Gamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 4,587
Gamer Freshly Registered
Default


you can reach a higher fsb with that device
Gamer is offline  
Old 15th July 2002, 10:59   #8
[M] Reviewer
 
The Senile Doctor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: wherever the doom is
Posts: 3,171
The Senile Doctor Freshly Registered
Default

+ it is more accurate in dictating the fsb, you get less errors at high operating speeds.
__________________
OC-2-the-death
Where the Reverend is doing his Magick, all mortals be silent
Doom over the world
The Senile Doctor is offline  
Closed Thread


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crazy Belgian tests 105 Power Supplies jmke WebNews 2 26th April 2007 22:19
Stock markets for natural disasters, movies and other crazy games Artik2 Off-Topic Hangout 4 12th January 2007 14:48
The Japanese Wii Safety Manual is Crazy jmke WebNews 0 4th December 2006 22:47
Some crazy animation Liquid3D Off-Topic Hangout 5 2nd February 2005 13:24
Guys go crazy overclocking Intel mobos jmke WebNews 0 7th October 2004 17:25
Macci @ 25000 3DMarks! silencer WebNews 0 17th May 2003 13:37
crazy swedes going after kamikaze-japs :) The Senile Doctor Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding 10 4th January 2003 21:20

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:43.


Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO