It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

Go Back [M] > Hardware Madness > Hardware Overclocking and Case Modding
ASIII on pelt? ASIII on pelt?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

ASIII on pelt?
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Old 19th September 2002, 07:43   #11
Posts: n/a

I can confirm that, was getting much better temps with AA then with ASIII
Old 19th September 2002, 08:11   #12
Posts: n/a

good to know this stuff....
so if I spill some AA, it doesn't damaga anything
Old 19th September 2002, 22:42   #14
Posts: n/a

i have a couple of remaks
is that messing that i see ur as coldplates? doesn't that a bad heat conducter?
why are u using three coldplates? isn't one enough?
i think that you placed you pelt wrong (cfr jpg20008), i think u have 2 turn it around.
Old 20th September 2002, 05:58   #15
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 1,543
DUR0N Freshly Registered

pelt was on for the picture (80w model that smoked my 1,2Ghz)
it's copper allright, but it had been laying for several years in my fathers factory, where the dust is sometimes 3cm or more so it's totaly oxidated.
I'm using ( for now) an alu waterblock, so if the heat can spread through the copper of the second coldplate; the wb has a larger surface.
DUR0N is offline  
Closed Thread

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Antec Case + Dual PSU and Pelt for sale. Svekke Mad Bargains 0 3rd April 2003 18:10
68 watt pelt. piotke Mad Bargains 0 1st April 2003 11:58
80W pelt RichBa5tard Mad Bargains 4 22nd January 2003 20:05

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:51.

Powered by vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO